“If ever a time should come, when vain and aspiring men shall possess the highest seats in Government, our country will stand in need of its experienced patriots to prevent its ruin.” ~Samuel Adams

2012 Election Day: The Hour is Upon Us, the Time Has Come

All across the country today there will be many interesting possible scenarios.

Arrests have already been made.  Electric voting machines in Colorado and Ohio are malfunctioning and trying to vote for Obama even though the voter cast their vote for Romney.

In the battleground states various monitors will be looking for voter fraud.  And those who commit fraud will be on the lookout for those who want to stop them.

Black Panther
at Polling Station
2008 Election

In Philly, the Black Panthers have promised to show up again. Apparently they have.  Last time, the Bush administration filed charges against them before leaving office.  A few months later, when Obama took his seat in the Oval Office, under his administration, Eric Holder’s Justice Department had the charges dropped.

The NAACP will be showing up in Houston today and no doubt elsewhere as well. And there are counter efforts to oppose all of the above.

A national movement of retired military vets, Special Forces and Navy Seals, have organized “Get out the Vet” and they  will be monitoring the Panthers and other efforts to intimidate voters. They are also aware that millions of dead zombies have been miraculously resurrected again, and will be voting as well.

For more information, click the link immediately above to see a video of their plan.

Official Seal
Attorney General
of Texas

Down in Texas, that diligent and faithful Attorney General is prepared to arrest folks from the UN affiliated OSCE when they intrude at the polling stations to monitor the vote.

The pollsters will be watching the polls, and America will be watching the pollster’s results.

And while no one at all is watching, millions of Americans will overcome Panthers, Zombies, OSCE monitors, the NAACP, malfunctioning voting machines, the weather, and a host of other hurdles to cast their vote for Romney. Quiet resolve and determination to save our country will guide their hand.

I am one such American.  For me there has been no agonizing nail biting decision on who to vote for.  I didn’t have to do a whole lot of research because I have already done it over the years.  I  could never vote for Obama. I did not do so four years ago, I will not do so now.

The reason is very simple.  I wrote about it the other day: I will not vote for Obama because I love my country with an enduring love.

So a day or two later, when Obama told his camp to vote for revenge, and Romney countered when he echoed the spirit of patriotic Americans and told them to vote for love of country, I nodded silently and had hope for the first time in four years.

Statue of Liberty
Liberty Island,
New York Harbor

I believe in America. That lady still stands in the Harbor in New York.  Her skirts have been sullied these past four years, but she will continue to stand, she will not fall or falter. Even now she gazes out as thousands rise up from the tragedy of Sandy to resurrect their lives and go on.  Like those at her feet, she too will prevail in the end. I believe in everything that Lady stands for.  I believe in America’s strength, her goodness, her warriors, her patriots, and her capacity to rise above the onslaught of lesser men and fools. And I believe enough Americans are still out there as a majority that feel the same.  They will vote for Romney today, and I believe he will win.

I remember the night of the last election.  My elderly father and many of us gathered to watch the results come in as we will all do tonight.  My dad is an Army veteran from the Korean War.  And I remember when he went away overseas during the Nam.  His dad fought in World War I.

The American Revolutoin
George Washington Crossing the Delaware
By Emmanuel Leutze, 1851

When it became clear Obama had won, that old man looked at me with tears in his eyes and said:“Everything we fought for is lost”.

But it isn’t.  We have come dangerously close, but we can still turn this boat around.

We have a chance to do it today. It may be our last chance.  I not only believe we can, I believe we will, and we will succeed today.  And when the news comes that we have prevailed, it won’t be Romney alone who won.  It will be America who has prevailed, because once more, patriotic Americans preserved her from a heinous fate.  Not this time on a field of battle, but the battle is no less real, and the stakes are just as high in this election.  It may well be the most important election in our history.

When I bet on the horses I go by pure instinct.  I don’t look at track conditions, jockey, odds, or anything else. I go with my gut.  And I usually win.  This isn’t Vegas, there is much more on the line here. So much more.

But when comes to predicting the outcome of this election, I am still going with my instinct. I believe Romney will win.

Land of the Free, Home of the Brave

I believe this because I am betting on America today, and the multitudes of Americans who still love her with an enduring love.

I also predict this election will be contested, but this too, will be overcome.

We will ultimately win, but it is going to take every hand on deck to turn this boat around.  So whatever hurdle you have to overcome to get out and vote, overcome it.

America, the time has come to make your stand, the final hour is upon us.  Please do your duty today.  Many have died that you may do so.  And when you do, exercise your hard won liberty responsibly: Vote for Mitt Romney for President of the United States.

You will never know how much it cost the present Generation to preserve your Freedom! I hope you will make good use of it. If you do not, I shall repent in Heaven, that I ever took half the Pains to preserve it!” ~John Adams

Leave a Reply

